Blackwood: The Mourning After #1 Preview

Preview of Blackwood: The Mourning After #1

Blackwood: The Mourning After #1



Here’s a 5-page preview of Blackwood: The Mourning After #1, a fantasy/horror miniseries by writer Evan Dorkin and artists Veronica Fish and Andy Fish, on sale February 12th, 2020 from Dark Horse.

Blackwood: The Mourning After #1

Writer: Evan Dorkin
Artist: Veronica Fish, Andy Fish
Cover Artist: Veronica Fish, Andy Fish


Evan Dorkin!

The next chapter of the hit occult fantasy series Blackwood, from Eisner Awardwinning Evan Dorkin (Beasts of Burden) and the powerhouse art team of Veronica and Andy Fish.

Blackwood College is in mourning after the death of Dean Ogden, unaware there’s a traitor in their midst looking to bury the entire school. Meanwhile, the students continue to deal with Dennis’s death, a situation that Reiko not only refuses to accept but plans to rectify. Will mayhem ensue? Duh.

* A continuation of the hit occult fantasy series.

* Perfect for Harrow County and Beasts of Burden fans!

Genre: Crime, Fantasy, Horror

Publication Date: February 12, 2020
Format: FC, 32 pages; Miniseries
Price: $3.99
UPC: 7 61568 00623 0 00111


Blackwood: The Mourning After #1 CoverBlackwood: The Mourning After #1 Cover - Dorkin VariantBlackwood: The Mourning After #1 Preview 1Blackwood: The Mourning After #1 Preview 2Blackwood: The Mourning After #1 Preview 3Blackwood: The Mourning After #1 Preview 4Blackwood: The Mourning After #1 Preview 5

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.